QCI Logo
DL Shah Logo

QCI – D.L. Shah Quality Awards

Champion Award

There are 3 categories of the Award: Platinum, Gold and Silver.

Quality Champion Award aims to honour outstanding individuals who have demonstrated significant contribution in the field of quality (for example outstanding promotional activities, innovation in approach, promotion, effective application of quality tools etc.) in any sector.

  1. QCI Employees , professionals on the payroll of QCI and QCI Board Members are not eligible to apply
  2. Individuals from any sector , who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to the Quality principles through its application , management, promotion etc to elevate Quality in any facet of Quality.
  3. This award is an open nomination process .
  4. For Indian nationals working in India atleast for the last 5 years.
  5. Candidate should have full 5 years of experience in quality related positions(not necessarily consecutive).
  6. Candidate should not be convicted by any court for any irregularities..

There is no Application Fee.

  1. Educational and Skills(pertaining to Quality and other related areas) : Type and level of education acquired and the type and number of specific professional qualifications and trainings attained.
  2. Relevant projects and assignments with significant results/achievements through the application of quality related concepts/methods .
  3. Professional management positions including organization wide responsibility for a major quality function.
  4. Quality Related presentations made in seminars, webinars, conferences etc.
  5. Quality related articles/paper/book published.
  6. Contribution in establishing/improving quality in various aspects like :
    1. Customer driven Quality.
    2. Innovation in application of Quality tools and techniques.
    3. Providing teaching or advisory services.
    4. Upgradation in technology.
    5. Sustainable development.
    6. Benefits to society/Quality of life.
  7. Recognitions/accolades related to leadership, operations excellence, quality and performance improvement etc.

The team of experts will carry out the assessment of the applications submitted.

The applications will undergo the following phases of assessment

  1. All online applications should have a nominating authority (e.g. an organization, a proposer knowing the candidate for more than 5 years).
  2. All applications received will be initially scrutinized by NBQP Secretariat for completeness and adequacy of the applications.
  3. Assessors team will be formed for assessment of application.
  4. Shortlisted applications (after step 3) will be evaluated and scored by the assessment team.
  5. The recommendation list will be reviewed by QCI & DL Shah Trust and the 3 Awardees will be finalized.

Apart from this no other certificate shall be issued to the unsuccessful applicants.

During the assessment process when no suitable candidate is found to be eligible, no award shall be given. The final decision pertaining to the Awards will be taken by the Jury, constituted by the NBQP/QCI in consultation with D.L. Shah Trustees.

The names/number of the applicants and the scoring system developed for the assessment process will be regarded as proprietary and kept confidential. Such information shall be made available only to those individuals who will be directly involved in the assessment and administrative process and shall not be disclosed to the Public. The names of the successful applicants shall be displayed on the website after the distribution of awards.

All applications to be submitted online by 31st March'18