Board Composition
The governing board comprises of sixteen members including the chairman, as per the details below :
Sl.No. Representation Name Designation Organisation Status
1 Chairman (Nominated by Chairman QCI) Shyamsundar Bang Executive Director Jubliant Life Sciences Ltd. Chair
2 Representative of National Standards Body Smt Alka Panda Director General Bureau of Indian Standards Member
Sanjay Goswami Sc. F & Head (MSCD) Bureau of Indian Standards Alternate
Representative of Industry Associations (Three)
3 Representative of ASSOCHAM Mr. Rohan Jain PMV Nutrient Products Pvt. Ltd., Member
Mr Chetan Vij ASSOCHAM Alternate
4 Representative of CII Mr. Vineet Sharma, Vice President (Corporate) Max Life Insurance Member
Mr. Anupam Kaul Principal Counsellor Confederation of Indian Industry Alternate
5 Representative of FICCI Mr. Rajeev V.S. Vice President, Quality WIPRO Ltd. Member
Mr. Mrityunjay Kumar Deputy Director FICCI Quality Forum Alternate
6 Representatives of Certification Bodies Mr. Shashi Nath Mishra Chairman ACBI Member
Mr. Shrikant Kulkarni Vice Chairman ACBI Alternate
7 Representative of Consulting Organisations Mr. Rajiv Milind Group General Manager RITES Member
8 Representative of Eminent Third Party Auditors Mr. S C Tyagi General Manager - Corporate Quality Engineers India Ltd. Member
9 Representative of Registered Consumer Organization Mr. Ramji Bhai Mavani Chairman Consumer Coordination Council, Delhi Member
Representative of Government (Two)
10 Representative of DIPP, GoI Mr. Sanjeev Gupta Addl.Secy Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion Member
11 Representative of DoC, GoI Mr. Sudhanshu Pandey Jt Secy Department of Commerce Member
Mr. Amit Singla Dy Secretary Department of Commerce Alternate
Representative of National Regulatory Authority (Two)
12 Representative of FSSAI Shri R K Gupta Head (QA) Food Safety and Standards Authority of India Member
13 Representative of PNGRB Mr. Arvind Kumar Additional Advisor Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board Member
Mr. S C Gupta Deputy Advisor Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board Alternate
14 Representative of National Accreditation Body for Laboratories Mr. Anil Relia Director National Accreditation Board for Testing & Calibaration Laboratories Member
15 Secretary General, Quality Council of India Dr. R.P. Singh Secretary General Quality Council of India Member
16 Chairman, NABCB Accreditation Committee Mr. Ravinder Singh Chairman, NABCB Accreditation Committee National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies Member